Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Recent News
Filter news by category:

Get the latest news and information from SAI.

Latest News
Friday, March 2, 2018
Administrator Support Program 1.0 & 2.0: Coaching principals to support teacher leadership »
Principals: take your leadership to the next level with this comprehensive, year-long professional development program. It...
Thursday, November 9, 2017
SAI identifies legislative priorities for 2018 »
SAI’s Representative Council has approved the association's priorities for the 2018 legislative session, which begins Janu...
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Brian Howes is Assistant Secondary Principal of the Year »
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 15.0px Calibri; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} li.li1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0...
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Governor Reynolds proclaims October as Principals Month in Iowa »
In celebration of Principals Month, Gov. Kim Reynolds has issued this proclamation for Iowa's school leaders: WHEREAS,...
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Greg Ebeling selected as Iowa Superintendent of the Year »
Greg Ebeling , superintendent of the Pella Community School District, has been named the 2017-18 Iowa Superintendent of th...
Thursday, May 25, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Mentoring Matters: Get new administrators off to a great start for 2017-18 »
Iowa school districts are required by  § chapter 284A.5  to have a mentoring and induction plan for beginni...
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Two Members Elected to SAI Executive Committee »
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Iowa's Central Office Administrator of the Year is from Solon »
Matt Townsley, director of instruction and technology for the Solon Community School District, has been named the 2017 Iow...
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
SAI Names Assistant Elementary Principal of the Year »
Angela Holcomb of Perry Creek Elementary School in Sioux City is the recipient of the 2017 Iowa Assistant Elementary Princ...
Monday, April 10, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Sheldon Principal Selected for State Award »
Cindy Barwick, principal of Sheldon Middle School, has been named the 2017 Iowa Middle Level Principal of the Year by the...
Friday, March 24, 2017
Jim Murray of Vinton-Shellsburg is the 2017 Elementary Principal of the Year »
Jim Murray, principal of Tilford Elementary School in the Vinton-Shellsburg Community School District, has been named the...
Thursday, March 16, 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Williamsburg Leader is Iowa Secondary Principal of the Year »
Lynell O’Connor, principal of Williamsburg Junior-Senior High School, has been named the 2017 Iowa Secondary Principal of...
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Save the date for the 4th Annual Leveraging Teacher Leadership Institute »
Thursday, July 13 - 8:15 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Des Moines This year's i...